We’re All Going To Die

Published on April 20, 2022

Captions provided by CCTubes – Captioning the Internet! We’re All Going To Die takes on the simple task of exploring the meaning of life. Through colour, imagination, humour and fart jokes, Director Stefan Hunt asks you to look at the what ifs, the why nots and the oh wells that might flash before your eyes when paid a surprise visit by Death. With your internal monologue played by Jared Jekyll and Death played by Hugo Weaving (The Matrix, Lord of the Rings), you’re prompted to get existential whilst grinning from ear to ear during this independent short film of fantastical weirdness.

The film is an adaptation from Stefan Hunt’s illustrated book ‘Were All Going To Die’ and part of a multimedia extravaganza of that same name that was launched in October 2017. The project uses death and art to empower its audience to fear less & live more. “Years ago I was crippled by fear. Reminding myself that I’m going to die has changed my approach to life. It’s the most powerful force to live by.” says Hunt, who independently funded this project alongside a successful Kickstarter campaign.

A huge thank you to everyone who has been part of the journey. Let’s keep kicking fear in the balls.

For more information visit – www.wereallgoingto.com
Official book available here – www.wereallgoingto.com/book

Director – Stefan Hunt
Producer – Yingna Lu
Director of Photography – Campbell Brown
Editor – Stefan Hunt
Man – Jared Jekyll
Death – Hugo Weaving
Production Designer -Ian Kanik
Art Director – Mohini Herse
Art Director – Courtney Covey
Costume Designer – Christina Bouzios
Costume Designer – Rosa Spring Voss
Hair and Make Up – Katy Clucas
Hair and Make Up – Lisa Mangion
Sound Composer – Jonny Higgins
Casting Director – Felicity Byrne
Unit Production Manager – Maren Smith
Unit Production Manager – Nicole Hofstädter
1st Assistant Director – Stuart Beedie
Stunt Coordinator – Mark Duncan (TwinStar Stunts)
Stunt Rigger – Neal Horton
Production Assistant – Olivia Carolan
Production Assistant – Yasmin Blake
Production Assistant/Reader Emele Ugavule
1st Assistant Camera – Joel Eames
1st Assistant Camera – Sid Tinney
1st Assistant Camera – Tim Keith
2nd Assistant Camera – Luke Tysoe
2nd Assistant Camera – Chris Moore
2nd Assistant Camera – Rhavin Banda
BTS Jack Shepherd
Wardrobe Assist – Amber Theron
Gaffer – Mat Wilson (Focus Film Lighting)
Gaffer – Steve Schofield (Lumen Arty)
Best Boy – Nathan Grant
Best Boy – Richard Hawkins
Best Boy – Charles Gray
Key Grip – Chris Davies
Sound Recordist & Boom Operator – Martin Demian
Stills Photographer – Sam Shepherd
Locations Services – Emelie Fagerman and Alex Intihar from Search Party Locations
Online Editor / Colourist – Matt Fezz
VFX Supervisor – Matt Fezz
VFX Supervisor – Matt Campbell
Storyboard Artist – Amber Theron
Graphic Designer – Sam Shepherd
Designer – Hui Ying Kao
Designer – Courtney Brookes
Animator – Andrew Khosravani
Animator – Michael Chen
Post Sound Supervisor – Jonny Higgins
Voice Over Recordist – Rob Hughes
Voice Over Recordist – Simon Lister
VO recorded at Nylon Studios
Special Thanks to;
Paper Moose
Crater Studios
Mrs Nina Tattoli
Vanessa Marian
Helena Rosebery
Southern Cross Cameras Australia
Stef Smith
Matt Pike
Whitney Oliver
Alexandra Kent
Adam Benton
Liam Riley
Ant Pawley
Kei Yokokawa
Williams Management
Andrew Wilkinson (Sydney Prop Specialists)

View More »
Category Tags:
CCTubes - get your videos captioned!