Published on February 16, 2024

Captions provided by CCTubes – Captioning the Internet! Best played loud.

TERMINALLY IN LOVE is a first-person journey through a haze of heartbreak, pot smoke, heroic delusions, failed connections, wistful fantasies and cringeworthy dreams.

Directed by Emily Jenkins & Justin Black
Written by and Starring Emily Jenkins
Cinematographer, Editor and Concept by Justin Black – www.justinblack.ca

BEHIND THE SCENES video at www.terminallyinlove.com
Photographed with an unprecedented custom first-person rig and other novel techniques.

Funded by Canada Council for the Arts, Ontario Arts Council and Toronto Arts Council

Featured on Directors Notes

Telefilm Canada “Not Short on Talent” Showcase at Cannes
Inside Out Toronto LGBT Film Festival – Jury Honourable Mention
Iris Prize Short List
Canadian Film Festival – Best Short Film, Best Production Design
Cinequest Film Festival – Official Selection
Outfest LGBTQ Film Festival – Official Selection
AIFVF – Official Selection
Capital City Film Festival – Official Selection
Sidewalk Film Festival – Official Selection
St Louis International Film Festival – Official Selection
Full list at www.terminallyinlove.com

Sharon Belle
Maccie Paquette
Dan Sanderson
Nicholas Koy Santillo
Ellie Moon
Krisanne Langille
Bryan Charles Peter
Alexa Figueira, Alex Mousavi
Thea McClean
Kela McClean
Corey Winfield
Julia Bedla
Alea Figueira
Sienna Jarrett
Alicia Khan
Alex Mousavi
Isabella Ross

Produced by Lana Maclin, Charmaine Kay, Justin Black, Emily Jenkins
Executive Producers – Frank Falcone, Aubrey Winfield, Jason Gileno, Matt Bendo
Associate Producer – Howard Wan
Sound Supervisor – Evan Jerred
Sound Designer – Paul Lucien Col
Production Designer – Logan Graham Greene
Original Score – Nick Storring
Song – shy kids
Colourist – Clinton Homuth
Colour Assistant – James Graham
Visual Effects Supervisor – Edward Hanrahan
Casting Director – Stephen Joffe
Colour Facility – Alter Ego
Producer for Alter Ego – Jane Garrah
VFX Facility – Pixomondo
Compositor – Ben Warburton
FX Artist – Michael Sun
Matchmove / Tracking Artist – Sujung Kwon
Matchmove / Animation – Fadi Sara
Sound Editor and Re-Recording Mixer – Evan Jerred
Sound Assistant – Adam Silcox-Vanwyk
Foley Artist – Sandra Foc
Additional Foley Recording – David Aquino
VO Studio Manager – Marco Furgiuele
Foley Recorded at Footsteps Foley
VO Recorded at 528 Recordings
1st Assistant Camera – Matt Bendo
Movi Technician – Eric Schweiger
Digital Imaging Technician – Howard Wan
2nd Assistant Camera – Luis Plana
Gaffer – Douglas Cunningham
Dream Sequence Gaffer – Alex Poutiainen
Dream Sequence Key Grip – Dale Sood
Grip / Electric Swings – Mark Klassen, Augustin Petre, Khanh Tudo
POV Rig Built by – David Dvir
Location Sound Recordists – Marco Furgiuele, Dylan Argument, Miles Roberts, Adam Silcox-Vanwyk
Dream Sequence Makeup Artist – Jasmine Ruiz
Dream Sequence Makeup Assistant – Barbara Buenrostro
Set Photographer – Sam Omand
Production Assistants – Jimmy Ngai, Andrew Vance, Sanket Desai, Monal Panchasara

View More »
Category Tags:
CCTubes - get your videos captioned!